Quick Post

I’ve created a short survey using Google Docs for the holidays. I will analyze the results in a little while! Feel free to take the survey here.

survey

I am visiting Yellowstone right now, and there’s a lot of snow. (Living in Southern California, I’ve heard legends of water falling from the sky, but this?) The snow reminded me of the Koch snowflake (Koch curve) and other fractals. Apparently, there is are variations of the Koch snowflake made out of spheres. Because spheres don’t have sides, I imagine that the “branches” of the “snowflake” could be placed in many different configurations.

Leave a Reply

